بيان تفاصيل الشحنة

بيان تفاصيل الشحنة هو عبارة عن تجميع معلومات عن السلع المُحمَّلة على وسائط النقل (السفن والطائرات والشاحنات ومقطورات السكك الحديد وقوارب الشحن) وعن وسائل النقل بحد ذاتها، مثل أرقامها التعريفية وخصائصها ومسالك سيرها. أما بصفته وثيقة ورقية، فهو عبارة عن صفحة الغلاف التي تشتمل على معلومات حول وسيلة النقل وبيانات السلع المنقولة عموماً، ويُرفق معه بوالص شحن الإرساليات.

الغرض من بيان تفاصيل الشحنة

يمكن تبادل بيان تفاصيل الشحنة لأغراض تجارية، مثل بيان الشحن الذي يتم تبادله بين اثنين من وكلاء خطوط النقل في مينائي المغادرة والوصول. كما يمكن إعداد بيان الشحنة لأغراض رقابية، لا سيما بيان الشحنة الذي ينبغي تقديمه إلى الجمارك فور الوصول إلى أول ميناء في قُطر معين. إنَّ الفارق بين المعلومات الواردة في قائمة البضاعة المشحونة المُعدَّة للجمارك وبيان الشحن يكاد يكون هامشياً، ولكنَّ الصفة القانونية لهاتين الوثيقتين مختلف تماماً.

التيسير بواسطة التبادل الإليكتروني

قد يتخذ بيان تفاصيل الشحنة شكل مجموعة ضخمة من المستندات الورقية، وإما أن يُرسل مع وسيلة النقل ذاتها أو لوحده عن طريق شركة من شركات خدمات البريد السريع. إنَّ تأخر وصول مستند بيان تفاصيل الشحنة قد يُبطئ إلى حد كبير من إشعار الجمارك بشأنها، مما يُسفر بالتالي عن تأخير تحميل وتفريغ السلع.
ولكنَّ التبادل الإلكتروني لبيان تفاصيل الشحنة وبوالص الشحن يُتيح إرسال جميع المعلومات المتعلقة بالسلع قبل وصول الشحنة بوقت كبير حتى لو كانت المستندات الورقية مُرفقة مع السلع. وتتجلى أهمية هذه المزايا أكثر فأكثر عند التعامل مع المتطلبات الأمنية الحالية، حيث تحرص السلطات على تحصيل معلومات مُفصلة وكافية عن البضائع قبل وصولها بهدف تقييم المخاطر. وعليه، فقد أصبح تبادل المعلومات المبكر حول كل إرسالية من الممارسات الشائعة.

Manifest

A manifest is a compilation of information about the goods carried on a means of transport (ship, airplane, truck, rail wagon and barge), together with the information about the means of transport, such as its identification, characteristics and route. A manifest as a paper document is a cover page with information on the means of transport and aggregated data on the goods transported, followed by the individual bills of lading of the consignments.

Purpose of the cargo manifest

A manifest can be exchanged for commercial purposes, for example the freight manifest exchanged between two liner agents in the departure and the arrival ports. The manifest can also be prepared for regulatory purposes, specifically the customs manifest which needs to be sent to customs when arriving in the first port in a country.The difference in information on the customs manifest and the freight manifest is usually marginal, but the legal status of the two documents is completely different.

Facilitation through electronic exchange

A cargo manifest can be a huge compilation of paper documents, and is either transported on the means itself of transport or sent separately (by courier). Late arrival of the paper manifest can considerably slow down the timely reporting to customs and hence delay the loading and unloading of the goods.
Exchanging the manifest and bills of lading electronically allows sending the information about the goods well in advance, even if paper documents are still accompanying the goods. These advantages become even more important with the present security requirements, where authorities wish to possess detailed cargo information enough in advance for proper risk assessment. It has hence become common practice to exchange information about individual consignments as early as possible.